British Rally Championship opens registrations

The Motorsport UK British Rally Championship has today (12th January) opened registrations for the much anticipated 2023 season and confirmed its regulations for the 65th anniversary of the series.

Britain’s premier rallying series will feature seven action-packed rounds, with a searing mix of gravel and asphalt events across each of the four nations of the United Kingdom. The all-new billing will also see a return to the popular and blisteringly fast Belgian roads of the Ardeca Ypres Rally after a short sabbatical.

An exciting roster of new events, mixed with BRC classics will untimely test both seasoned champions and series newcomers, with the focus for the series on longer, tougher, and more challenging events worthy of the marker.

As well as the British Rally Championship topflight for Rally2 and Rally3 machinery, the popular National Rally Champion title will also return, offering any vehicle eligible under the current Motorsport UK Technical Regulations and WRC cars up to 2017, the opportunity to go toe-to-toe with the BRC regulars, including pre-event recce.

The hotly-contested Junior British Rally Championship is also back in 2023, with young, progressive drivers up to the age of 27, battling for honours in either the latest Rally4 or older R2 specification machinery.

The Academy Trophy also returns for younger drivers in “R2” (FIA Homologated up to 31.12.2018), with the winner receiving free entries to each round of the 2024 Junior BRC to assist in their progression through the ranks.

Changes to the 2023 British Rally Championship – Highlights

  • Rounds in each of the Four Nations, plus a trip to Mainland Europe
  • Streamlined calendar with all asphalt events back-to-back to aid setup costs
  • National Rally Champion receives new class for R5/Rally2 derivates and WRC cars to offer separation from other 4WD cars
  • Highest placed Ford Fiesta in the Junior BRC receives a Fiesta Rally3 test with M-Sport Poland
  • “Early bird” registration discount before the 31st January

2023 Motorsport UK British Rally Championship Calendar
Round 1 – Malcolm Wilson Rally – Cockermouth – 11 March
Round 2 – Beatson’s Building Supplies Jim Clark Rally – Duns – 26/27 May
Round 3 – Ardeca Ypres Rally – Ypres, Belgium – 23/24 June
Round 4 – Modern Tyres Ulster Rally – Newry – 18/19 August
Round 5 – Get Connected Rali Ceredigion – Aberystwyth – 2/3 September
Round 6 – Trackrod Rally Yorkshire – Filey – 22/23 September
Round 7 – Visit Conwy Cambrian Rally – Llandudno – 27/28 October

Register now for the 2023 British Rally Championship {HERE}

Regulations are now available for the 2023 British Rally Championship {HERE}

To announce your plans or discuss the season further, do contact the team at


Keep tabs on all the latest BRC developments by visiting or by following us on social media: FacebookInstagram and Twitter using #BRC.


Our partners