Pond, McRae and Meeke – Who will be next?

For the first time in its 59-year history the Prestone MSA British Rally Championship is heading across the Channel for its first overseas round. Tony Pond, Jimmy McRae and Kris Meeke are the only British winners of the classic Ypres Rally. Meeke is the last British winner of the event in 2009 and that 8 year wait could come to an end after two demanding days on the Belgian Tarmac.

Here are the top British Rally Championship crews to look out for. The top BRC crew will lift the Tony Pond Trophy at the end of the event. Can someone take the fight to the Europeans and win the event outright this weekend?


Car 4 – Fredrik Ahlin/ Torstien Eriksen – Skoda Fabia R5

Car 10 – Osian Pryce/ Dale Furniss – Ford Fiesta R5

Car 11 – David Bogie/ Andrew Roughead – Skoda Fabia R5

Car 14 – Matry McCormack/ David Moyinhan – Skoda Fabia R5

Car 15 – Keith Cronin/ Mikie Galvin – Ford Fiesta R5

Car 16 – Tom Cave/ James Morgan – Hyundai i20 R5

Car 23 – Desi Henry/ John Rowan – Skoda Fabia R5

Car 25 – Rhys Yates/ Carl Williamson – Ford Fiesta R5

Car 26 – Matt Edwards/ Darren Garrod – Ford Fiesta R5

Car 28 – Jamie Anderson/ Ross Whittock – Ford Fiesta R5

Car 31 – Jonny Greer/ Kirsty Riddick – Citroen DS3 R5

Car 32 – Thomas Preston/ Stuart Louden – Skoda Fabia R5

Car 33 – Alex Laffey/ Patrick Walsh – Ford Fiesta R5

Car 34 – James Slaughter/ Niall Burns – Ford Fiesta R5

Our partners